Assumption Catholic Church
Eden Valley, MN
Part of Christ our Hope Area Catholic Community


The central part of our Catholic life is the celebration of the Sacraments. The seven sacraments were instituted by Christ and given to the community of believers as a sign of the presence and power of God in our lives. Our celebrations of the sacraments are outward signs of the receiving of inward graces. Through the sacraments, Jesus touches us in all stages of our lives.

The seven sacraments are grouped under three headings:

-Sacraments of Initiation: Baptism, Confirmation, and Eucharist.

-Sacraments of Healing: Penance and Anointing of the Sick.

-Vocational Sacraments: Marriage and Holy Orders.

We invite you to learn more about each of the Sacraments and to celebrate them with us at Assumption!